Palm Beach County
  Ophthalmology Society, Inc.
Doctor's Listing:

By Name

By Location
Interested in Membership
2015 Membership Renewal
Members Area
Society Members Only
Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO)
Thanks to our Sponsors
2015 Officers:

 Jorge Fortun, MD
 David Goldman, MD
   Vice President
 Michael Connor, MD

Keith Kuhr
  Executive Director
Debra Lambert
  Executive Secretary

Membership Dues can be paid Online with a Credit Card!!





Florida Society of Ophthalmology:

  Masters in Ophthalmology 2015 Annual Meeting

June 26-28, 2015

The Breakers Hotel

Palm Beach, FL


We invite everyone in your office to attend the Masters in Ophthalmology 2015 annual meeting that will be held June 26-28, 2015 at The Breakers in Palm Beach, FL. This year's educational program has been carefully designed to provide education for each member of the ophthalmic practice. The scientific program will feature nationally renowned faculty including: Paul Sternberg, MD; M. Tariq Bhatti, MD; Jonathan J. Dutton, MD, PhD; Jonathan S. Myers, MD and Michael E. Snyder, MD. The faculty will present the latest research, discuss complex cases and provide you with practical recommendations that you will be able to take back and immediately implement in your practice. Two sessions of subspecialty symposia breakouts are scheduled for Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. The ophthalmic practice administratorís program will feature a Coding & Reimbursement program and an office administrator program.
Event website:

Meeting Contact:
Colleen Filbert


For meeting details, please visit: 

   Visit the FSO Web Site for additional information 



  2008 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Alan Aker, MD.

  2007 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Louis Feldgoise, MD.

  2004 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Emanuel Newmark, MD.

2003 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Michael Levine, MD.

2002 Ophthalmologist of the Year  was awarded to
Dr. David Cano, MD.

  2001 Ophthalmologist of the Year was Awarded to
Dr. Mark Michels, MD.

Palm Beach County Ophthalmology Society First Ever Honorary Membership Awarded to Dr. Charles D. Kelman.  Click on name to read the article.